No news is… not good news either

No progress on anything. I didn’t forget you guys, I just had a busy week and weekend (and a power outage..). Just keep checking back for more stuff and subscribe to my blog on the right sidebar to get an email notification whenever I post something new. If you have any requests, let me know in the comments or in the Moderator applet of my YouTube channel. I take requests for hacks, N64 codes, Blender videos and demonstrations, etc.

Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate it.

~ by stickman on March 6, 2011.

6 Responses to “No news is… not good news either”

  1. No problem, take your time in order to do your work. One question though, if I give you a brsar file, would you be able to export the sounds that are there?

  2. I hate to ask for something I could get myself, but can you get me Dark Link’s textures from Ocarina of Time?

  3. @Psycho Philia I don’t think so. If it isn’t brawl format, I don’t know if I can use it

    @PAVGN do you mean straight from the ROM? i don’t have the patience to do that. you can play through it with rice’s video plugin with texture dumping, or just google it, i’m sure someone has ripped it before

  4. @stickman

    I meant with Rice’s video plugin or Glide64. Why would ask you to rip It straight from the ROM? (I didn’t even know you could do that.)

    And I wouldn’t ask you If I could find It somewhere else. Do you know of other texture ripping sites besides The Textures Resource?

  5. I didn’t even know of the textures resource, so you are one up on me. I’m still not going to do it though. I don’t have the patience to sift through hundreds of textures to pick out the 5-30 textures that could possibly be dark link, just to have you come back and say that I’m missing the two most important body textures because I either missed them or they weren’t dumped.

  6. @stickman

    Lol! I know what that’s like. I guess I could take my request somewhere else. I don’t have the patience to play through the game again on an emulator just to rip the textures of the mini-boss of the worst dungeon in the game.

Leave a Reply

 
